Officers

Officers

 

Council - at Large Directors

 
Committee Chairs:
 
Event Calendar – Heidi Xaysena (heidi@northeastbadminton.net), Junichi Kasuga (Junichi@northeastbadminton.net), and Peter Teuben (Peter@northeastbadminton.net)
Junior Committee – Joan Cayen (Joan@northeastbadminton.net)
Coaching/Coach Development – Hari Avadhanam, and Peter Thai
School & Collegiate – John Okuyan (JohnO@northeastbadminton.net)
Strategic Planning and Outreach - N/A
Technical Officials – Beth Sopka (Beth@northeastbadminton.net)
Resources – Peter Teuben (Peter@northeastbadminton.net), Heidi Xaysena (Heidi@northeastbadminton.net), and Hari Avadhanam
 
 
State Representatives:  not elected; some need to be confirmed
 
Connecticut – Gil Fried
Delaware – Sean Barnes
Maine – open
Maryland – Peter Teuben
Massachusetts – Patrick Waller/Ajit Umrani
New Hampshire – Eric Sun/Peter Smith
New Jersey – Wenlei Chen/Ronnie Yin
New York – Junichi Kusaga/Darlene Squires
Pennsylvania – Eric Miller
Rhode Island - Bin Rao
Vermont –  open
Virginia – Clement Chan/Mike Crawshaw
Washington DC – Diane Cornell
 
Please submit news item (i.e. tournament results, photos, upcoming events, etc) to heidi@northeastbadminton.net in a word document format.
 
For general information about badminton in the northeast region, please contact Beth Sopka at bsopka@gmail.com.